Home » poetry » Today’s Short #Poem 355

Today’s Short #Poem 355

Just this
blanking away to nothing

Maybe when it’s warm we could
sleep out in the woods, close
my eyelids, by the backdoor watch
smoke drift, feel it slip, I know
how this ends, close my eyes, let
me go, I know how this ends, let
me go, maybe we could sleep in
the woods, watch stars, broken,
this morning I look at people walk
to work, the smoke drifts, couple
bees feed out back, close my
eyelids, sleep out in the woods,
maybe see the moon

Ashley Bovan

One thought on “Today’s Short #Poem 355

  1. Pingback: Today’s Short #Poem 355 | Ash2

Leave a Reply

